Coastal Regulation Zone Mapping

Coastal Regulation Zone Mapping

The Government of India issued the Coastal Regulation Zone Notification in 2011 under Environment (Protection) Act, 1986 to protect the coastal environment and to regulate development activities along the coastal areas, thereby aiming to ensure livelihood security to the fishing communities, other local communities living in the coastal areas, to conserve and protect the coastal stretches, to promote sustainable development in the coastal areas. As per this notification, the coastal areas have been classified into four zones.

  • CRZ-I (ecologically sensitive)

  • CRZ-II (built-up area)

  • CRZ-III (Rural area)

  • CRZ-IV (water area which includes the water areas up to 12 Nautical Miles (NM) of the territorial waters and the tidal influenced water bodies.)

Geospatial Mapping Projects
  • Coastal Regulation Zone Mapping

  • Preparation of Coastal Zone Management Plan

  • Assessment of Shoreline Change

  • Topographic Survey Coastal Area

  • Sale of Data Products / Map Service

  • Mapping of Coastal Land use Land cover

  • Decision Support System for Coastal Management

EIA / EMP / Numerical Modelling Projects
  • EIA Sector 33

  • Environmental Monitoring Plan

  • Post-Project Monitoring for Specific Project Sites

  • Cumulative Environmental Impact Assessment

  • Preparation of Conservation Management Plan

  • Coastal and Marine Environmental Monitoring

  • Integrated Coastal Zone Management (ICZM)

  • Eco-tourism Management Plan

  • Carrying Capacity Assessment (Ecological, Tourism)

  • Numerical Modeling of near Shore Coastal Processes